Stylistas Anonymous

for the fashion-addicted

sunday shopping spree. sweet dresses. June 14, 2009

So, when I write “sweet,” I don’t mean “suh-weet!” I mean “people will think you are sweet.” You know? Kind of saccharine and innocent? Like that. But moving on: today, I have six different dresses, from six different retailers, and I love every single one of them. Maybe it’s because I’m really into dresses, or maybe it’s because I like indulging in my girly side once in a while. No matter the reason, the fact is, they are here, and they want you to buy them! Well, I guess I’m just putting words into their non-existent mouths, but you get what I mean.

woven tea party dress.

I don’t go to any tea parties, but if I did (and I desperately want to do so), I would definitely wear this dress, with a large sunhat. And maybe some gloves? You get the picture. As the cheapest dress, at $22.80, it seems as if my hopes of wearing this dress (regardless of whether or not it’s at a tea party) are not lofty. Get it here, at Forever21, and you can choose from sizes small to large in this color (fuschia, or pink) or orange.

drawstring plaid dress.

Okay, first off: doesn’t this dress look purple? Doesn’t it?! Sigh. Is it just me because I can’t tell if I’ve been looking at the computer too long? Well, anyway, the reason that I ask so fervently for agreement is because Papaya says it’s “light grey,” which I know must be wrong. Oh, well. Get it here, for $26.99, in this color or a nice navy. It comes in sizes small to large.

black and white plaid corset dress.

Some people probably won’t agree with me that this is a sweet dress, but I stand by the fact that I think it is. Sweet like a school girl. Or something. Get it here, at Hot Topic (where else?) for the ultimately sweet price of half-off! Yes, that’s right. It’s now $30.98, instead of its original tag of $62.00. This plaid is the only color, but the range of sizes includes extra small to extra extra large. That’s my commercialized store! Spreading punk to the masses!

daydream sun dress.

I think this dress can claim the title of “Sweetest Dress of Them All.” It’s white, for one, and it has that pure innocence look about it, don’t you think? Cutiemues is selling it for $52 here, and it comes in sizes small to large.

Cultural Trust Dress

cultural trust dress.

ModCloth always has the most elegant and endearing dresses. I love them. Even though this dress is quite black, I think that it is still a sweet dress for its neckline, ruffles, and darling buttons. Who doesn’t like little buttons in a sweet dress? No, really. Tell me who, and I’ll kick their ass. Ahem. It comes in sizes small to large here, for $64.99.

delightful blue petal like prom dress.

Last (but certainly not least, as you will soon see when I write the price), is this gorgeous, ethereal dress. Sure, the name has the word “prom” in it, but I could easily see it being worn at a fancy dinner or something equally high-class. Although, I’m not really sure how you would sit down in this thing. I would think that the “petals” would be a downright bother. If you don’t think so (or don’t care), Unique Vintage sells them here, and it’s on sale for $88, in sizes extra small to large. But! If this gorgeous blue isn’t your thing, it also comes in white, pink, orange, and black, where the choice of sizes and the price is the same. Secret: I think this dress would make me look like a fairy, and that is precisely the reason that I like it.

-stylistanumberone ;D

 

Leave a comment