Stylistas Anonymous

for the fashion-addicted

spats style knee high boots. gangster. June 17, 2009

Filed under: shoes. — stylistanumberone @ 6:45 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I’ll probably be telling you to help out Vitamin Angels (look at the bottom of that sidebar to your right) for at least a week, so check out yesterday’s post for full details. Go!

So, Plasticland, where these delicious boots are from, claims that these are fashioned after the 1930’s gangster style. Huh. I never knew that gangsters wore heels and spats. This just puts my view of the old-time mob into a whole new perspective. But I digress. I love them. Truly. Sure I say that a lot on this blog, but my feelings are genuine. Too bad I love more items than I can afford. Curse you, money! Ahem. I’m not really sure what I would style with these boots, but it makes me want to wear an old Victorian dress and tiny top hat a la the movieDracula. The costumes in that movie were simply superb, even if the movie wasn’t. Good luck finding such an outfit.

White & Black Spats Style Knee High Boots

i see you're gangster. i'm pretty gangster myself.

At least you can buy these boots! Get them here, for $59. Sizes run small and are available in 6 through 9 (with no half sizes in between), but the good news is that they are vegan friendly, like all of the Plasticland shoes that I list. Yay for tree-huggers!

-stylistanumberone ;D

 

2 Responses to “spats style knee high boots. gangster.”

  1. vOONYX Says:

    amazing boots


Leave a comment